Marvel’s “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” renewed for season 7

Just six months after it was renewed for sixth season, which hasn’t even premiere yet, ABC’s biggest TV series Marvel’s “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” now has been renewed for season 7.

According to the source, the new season of Marvel’s “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” will consists of 13 episodes, just like season 6.

When season 5 was premiered, and sixth season has been announced, ABC Entertainment president Channing Dungey said that season 6 is going to be the final season of Marvel’s TV series, but it seems something changed behind the scenes since they decided to renewed the show to season 7.

Marvel’s “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” stars Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leo Fitz, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Henry Simmons as Agent Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie, Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez and Jeff Ward as Deke Shaw.

The series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon & Maurissa Tancharoen, who also serve as executive producers along with Jeffrey Bell and Jeph Loeb.

Add Comment